There is a light at the end of the tunnel and God is there for us always…

April 30th, 2010 | Friday

I was looking up into the ceiling thinking about the insanity of these two decades past.  About how unjust my incarceration is and how I have been unable to prove my innocence.  Of others who are faced with this same dilemma too.  I was thinking of prison at it’s worst.  The heat of aggression, the riots, the exploitation.  Caught in the middle of radical racial hatred and territorial violence… Texas Syndicate, Aryan Brotherhood or Mexican Mafia.  Gangsters of all sorts.  The immature psychological games, the ignorance and insanity of prison life.

I have also come across a few good men.  I have witnessed acts of unselfish compassion which defied the  moment.  From these thoughts I was gladly distracted as the loud speaker advised me that I had a minister visit.  My spiritual advisor was here to see me.  Mrs. Kathy Cox is 86 years of age, young actually given her extraordinary health.  Mrs. Kathy Cox is a Major in The Salvation Army and has been ministering to death row prisoners for over 30 years…  I could very well be her great grandson.  She tells me that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and God is there for us always.

2 Responses to “There is a light at the end of the tunnel and God is there for us always…”

  1. Kiki Says:

    Bravo and THANKS to Mrs Cox! What a wonderful person she is. Good of her to give you new courage; you badly need it, Rogelio. Go with HIS blessings and HIS help – don’t loose force and don’t loose yourself!
    It’s Ascension Eve and we all shall rise – sometime sooner or later…. Our prayers are with you and our thoughts accompany you daily and nightly.
    Kiki xoxoxo

  2. Virginia Says:

    We’re trying our best to see that you will succeed in your struggle. With prayers and love,
    Virginia

Leave a Reply

