I have been incarcerated half my natural life because I’ve been unable to prove my innocence

April 17, 2010 | Saturday

LOOK AROUND YOU for a few seconds, if you will. What do you see? Maybe you will see a reflection of who you are in things that surround you. If you are at work, your surroundings will reflect your career, among other things. If you are at home, your surroundings will likely reflect your personality in things. If something about what surrounds you displeases you, eventually it will be made different, changed somehow. Am I right?

For so many years I have attempted to do just that, but I have been unsuccessful and sorely ineffective. I have been incarcerated half my natural life because I’ve been unable to prove my innocence involving a double homicide that got me sent to prison unjustly.

In this entry, I will ask locally, if anybody reading this has any information that would show my innocence, I ask you to please contact my attorneys or investigator at the addresses listed below. Also, I will ask any of you who would help gain attention to my case, that you contact your senator or representative and make them aware of this injustice. That the judge handling my case be contacted and respectfully asked to closely look at evidence that even now is turning up that points to my innocence.

Other state representatives whom you may contact are listed below. Finally, I ask if any who would support me to please help me make a change that will prove my innocence, once and for all.

Attorneys/investigators:

Richard Ellis, 75 Magee Avenue, Mill Valley, CA 94941; 415-389-6771

Michael C. Gross, 106 South St. Mary’s Street, Suite 260, San Antonio, TX 78205; 210-354-1919

Tina Church, Investigative Consultants, Inc., 111 Livingston Bay Ct., Mishawaka, IN, 46544; 574-255-8364

State Representatives:

Rep. Jessica Farrar; 512-463-0620/713-691-6812; Jessica.farrar@house.state.tx.us

Rep. Lon Burnam; 512-463-0740/817-924-1997; lon.burnam@house.state.tx.us

Rep. Al Edwards; 512-463-0528; Al.Edwards@house.state.tx.us

Rep. Marisa Marquez; 512-463-0638; Marisa.Marquez@house.state.tx.us

3 Responses to “I have been incarcerated half my natural life because I’ve been unable to prove my innocence”

  1. Tina Church Says:

    Roy,

    I have been reading your journals, and I only with that i could be there to comfort you my friend. We have gathered some excellent information thanks for Jose too, and I pray that this brings to light the injustice that you have endured.

    Just know how special and what you mean to Richard and I.

    Much love and a huge hug,

    T

  2. Kiki Says:

    Just a word of thanks to ALL who do something to help you, Roy…. All I am able to do is to hold you firmly in my thoughts and prayers; and that I do gladly.
    Kiki

  3. Kiki Says:

    Letters are sent…. I was mulling over mine for a long time but with a little help (actually a great help) of our friend I managed to compose something OKish and now that they’re off I go back to praying and sending thoughts THAT MATTER for you and in your favour!

Leave a Reply

