I cannot allow this sadistic administration to dictate my attitude

April 11, 2010 | Sunday

Another lazy Sunday afternoon and I’m enjoying my view. Yesterday’s storm has subsided and even though my brother’s visit was deliberately cancelled, I cannot allow this sadistic administration to dictate my attitude. I’ve been told that in all situations the best revenge is indifference and living well. Think so? Well, let’s try it!

2 Responses to “I cannot allow this sadistic administration to dictate my attitude”

  1. Alex walsh Says:

    The best revenge, Rog, is praying for those you persecute you, like Jesus did when He prayed: “Father forgive them for they know NOT what they do.”
    Commit yourself to Him who is your only Salvation. Praying for you every day.
    Alex

  2. Kiki Says:

    I cannot tell you what to do but I have learned that when I don’t let people’s attitude affect me, e.g. I can let it flow over me without being hurt, angry, blessed – it gives me a strength that the other party has not. It is true, if ‘they’ can hurt you with their attitude, they do; if they see it doesn’t affect you, they might (just might) stop. But it does take a lot of inner strength, inner peace, generosity and a certainty that you ‘cannot’ be touched by these behaviors. Wishing you strength and faith, Rogelio!
    Kiki

Leave a Reply

