Even a smile may accomplish that, but we shouldn’t limit ourselves in doing good

April 5, 2010 | Monday

ANOTHER WEEK BEGINS and, with renewed optimism, I should look forward to accomplishing something good. As my Norma usually tells me, “Do good.” And so, what is there to do good about? What does it mean to do good? I think having clean clothes is good, but I doubt that’s what she means and, besides, I wash clothes almost daily; it’s usual. I had been enjoying my newest hobby of painting with those makeshift paints and brushes. That has been good, although this may not be what she means. Well, I sometimes speak with young men around me and, aside from attempting to impart the simplest bit of insight or experience, I also allow them a generous amount of patience and understanding. Maybe that is doing good. Maybe.

I think if we look around ourselves, there is so much we can do to improve our outlook on life and do good. Doing good can be improving those around you. Even a smile may accomplish that, but we shouldn’t limit ourselves in doing good. I wonder what I can do good about, but what she likely means is that it should come naturally. Ha, I knew that! I knew that. Smile.

4 Responses to “Even a smile may accomplish that, but we shouldn’t limit ourselves in doing good”

  1. Norma Says:

    Hey!! You figured it out!! You just made me smile… that’s good. : ) Love you, Roy.

    Take Care and Do Good…

    Norma

  2. Crystal Halprin Says:

    Hey you! How are you holding up, my friend? I know Randy left your area soon and you are missing out without him. He is something isn’t he? 🙂 Listen up! Take good care of you and you are in my thoughts and on my mind. You ARE getting a bill from me soon for all this info I’m sending your way. :))) Noooo….I do NOT take checks or credit cards; only cash!!! Ha! I agree with Norma, but I also say BE GOOD!!!! xoxo

  3. Tina Church Says:

    Roy,

    I send you a huge hug and lots of love, but most of all complete dedication to your case.

  4. Kiki Says:

    Can you feel the smile I am sending your way, Rogelio-Roy?! I think that Tina’s words mast have made you not only smile but grin with ‘delight’…. With all the help about you WILL succeed! Chin up, smile, be good in any way you know and in any way you can. It’s hard work, sometimes, but so worth the while!
    Hugs, Kiki xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

