I pray and hope to find my prized golden egg, peace of mind

April 4, 2010 | Sunday

IF NOT FOR somebody talking about the Easter bunny, today may have passed as any other lazy Sunday. I call Sundays “lazy” because here on Death Row we are denied our usual recreation hour when we should be able to walk about in a largely larger cell, alone. Today all of us are kept locked up so there is no movement by any of us, and hardly any noise heard.

Today is one of the most holy of days. Easter. Togetherness. A day when families gather to celebrate Jesus Christ. The Easter bunny happens to be a big part of today as kids race around hunting for Easter eggs and the prized golden egg. It has been years since I have raced around, hunting for Eater eggs and gathered with my family. However, with a bit more than a hint of sadness, I admit to becoming accustomed to being without. Today, I’ll remind myself of the strength of Jesus Christ’s resurrection and with his favor, I pray and hope to find my prized golden egg, peace of mind.

One Response to “I pray and hope to find my prized golden egg, peace of mind”

  1. Kiki Says:

    golden eggs are largely over rated!!! peace of mind isn’t valued enough; you choose…. Thank you for your thoughts to Easter; even though I am only reading this today – I find it’s always the right moment for some Easterly thoughts!

Leave a Reply

