Message from Rogelio

Dear Reader:

Before you begin to read further into this journal, I would like you to know this one thing: This journal began with one purpose in mind. I was uncertain how I would react to my execution date being scheduled, as in the past I have suffered from severe bouts of depression. I wanted to keep my friends informed of what I was going through. And so, this site was created. Granted, my friends have multiplied. However, the purpose remains the same. Positive comments and communications are welcomed, but if you are no friend, I will kindly ask you to log out.

Thank you,

Rogelio Reyes Cannady

8 Responses to “Message from Rogelio”

  1. Kiki Says:

    Rogelio; thank you for your latest…. I shall read them tomorrow. I have just read Isabelle’s ‘visiting log’ and I am so full of emotions that I cannot take in any more right now. We continue to pray for your well being and that your time of turmoil will be over one day rather sooner than later.
    I send you a smile as big as a water melon! I’ve read somewhere: The curve of a smile sets everything straight…. 🙂 🙂 May this be true for you too…..
    He who smiles in the end, wins!
    Kiki

  2. Tracey from Australia Says:

    Where is the visiting log?

  3. Corrine Says:

    Hi Rogelio

    Please do continue and dont let the idiots get to you. I have my fingers crossed for you. Not sure how relevant this will ever be but I read somewhere yesterday that a Senator in Texas has just filed a bill to abolish the death penalty. Lets hope this is the beginning of the end.

    And to Richard and Tina – keep up the good work – the whole world is watching now!

    Take care

  4. Valérie Rocheron Says:

    Rogelio, don’t let the stupid disturb you…Courage, we are with you. Friendly.

  5. Kalia Says:

    I hope that you do continue with this journal. It’s opened my eyes to a world I never knew existed and makes everyone on DR real instead of just a name and a number. I have been enjoying reading your thoughts and look forward to more =)

  6. Athina Says:

    Dear Rogelio,

    We support you and we are with you!If somebody wants to say something bad ,there are many other websites to do it!
    Don’t pay attention to jerks 🙂

    A huge hug and a big kiss from Greece !!!!

  7. Jackie Says:

    Hi and thank you for sharing this with the world. I’d like to say that I’m against death penalties in general, and that no one has the right to take another’s life. However, you are in prison for crimes that are terrible. And reading your blog, I try and keep that in mind at the same time. And it wasn’t once, but twice. How has time affected you? How are your feelings about the reason you are in prison in the first place, ie the crimes you have committed? How does one live with these memories? Do you try and forget and not think about it? Or is it always a part of you that you remember? You never seem to write about this. What about the other people on death row with you? Do you ever discuss the reasons why you are all there? Or is it something no one talks about? Your life seems so strange and foreign to us who cannot imagine what it must be like living half your life in prison, on death row, with death hanging over you and every one else with you in there. And not ever being able to leave that place again.
    Btw congratulations on your stay. And thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

  8. Françoise Says:

    Rogelio, dear friend,
    We will go on closing ranks around you, supporting you and sending you our strong and sincere affection. Keep your heart strong against lack of understanding and mind pettiness.
    Con tanti cari pensieri

Leave a Reply

