Rogelio responds to comments

 

Ann Chapman: This journal has become something I never expected, you are right about that. It has become an avenue of expression for me and I am surprised by the response. Juanski has been the biggest part. I don’t know where my future lies, but I will continue being the “me” that you know. I am happy that you are with me. Love you back, CITA! 

Francoise: Hey, Fanfan. What is that name about? I still have soap. -) Wish I had more stamps and some tacos! Ha! I will, though. Where there is a will there is a way. Smile. Ulyssses? Yes, Chabela tole me about him years ago.

Marianne: What?! You watched the Cowboys game for me?!! You just moved closer to my heart! -)
Corrine: You are so right about living well. Our future may be uncertain, but always there are things to look forward to, huh?

Carmen: Que tal, mi guera? Come estas? Hope work and translating the journal into German does not have you exhausted! Por ser una maravillosa mujer, gracias. Pur tu carino, mil gracias. Y sin razon, un gigante abrazo!

Paloma: Done estas, amiga, que no oigo de ti?~ Espero que todo este bien contigo! Tu amigo, Roy

Art: Your faith sets a good example and mine will not flicker during thes most trying of times. God will have the last say and I am at peace with it. I’m actually doing better than I thought, smiling and laughing more often than one would think. God bless.

Tina: Got your card. Think I’ve hit my stride! I am healed completely, only now I’m starving. -) If it works out, “the stay” it will be because two people cared, Richard and you. Expose the truth of my case, Tina. I’m keeping the faith. Always.

Rhianon: Don’t be speechless after reading an entry. If you feel anger, strap on your little battle boots and think of ways to make things better. Love you more. -) Your Roy

Jenna Orkin: You assess the death penalty bluntly and truthfully. It is exactly that, murder. Very straightly, people should know. Thanks for the jolt and more for the truth of your words, all of what you said. Any advice? You seem well acquainted with the subject. How?

Inma: Que sorpresa! Mi corazon palpita al ritmo de tantos buenos pensamientos. Dios tendra la ultima palabra y yo estoy en paz con eso. Estoy tranquilo. Le agradezco sus buenos deseos. Gracias!

Jean-Baptisite: Your message means a lot to me. I have pictures of you at an early age but my favorites are of you dressed in uniform making peace signs. Knowing about you through the years has been a gift to me. It warms my heart that you are doing well and that you make Isa proud. It’s what matters. Don’t worry about me. Just smile when you think of me. I may tune into that positive vibe. My best to you.

Lucky: The rascal in my neck got me into trouble last week. The Death Row captain does not know about the rascal in our neck! -( Got the money you sent. Do you have a key to the front door? Ha Ha. Take care. I am still here.

Kiki: I have read your messages. Merci Beaucoup. I cannot receive a radio, but it’s OK, Kiki. I am well, really. I am not allowed anything and so you have an idea why my sense of humor is yet intact? They cannot take that from me. They can’t remove me from who I am nor can they have my beard! Smile.

Shawn: I don’ know you, but it is enough to know that you care and hold vigil for those unfortunate ones who are killed by the state. You must know Will Bolin? He stands out there also. For all those who have gone, thanks. I’ve known many of them.

5 Responses to “Rogelio responds to comments”

  1. Rhianon Says:

    Love you more. xx

  2. Chantel Says:

    When something like this happens, God knows best, as long as you have made peace and asked for forgiveness, enjoy your last days, and know that your life were planned to be this way, long before you were born. Take care for now.

  3. Françoise Says:

    Why Fanfan? Explanation will reach you by normal post.
    Thank you for those personal answers. You know how happy we are to read you. Always a kind word, a witticism. We are all closing ranks behind you: we will defend … your beard!
    Thinking so strongly of you. Much affectionately, Fanfoulon

  4. Lucky Says:

    Roy, if they kill you, nobody will ever kill your charmingly evil rascal in your neck. Maybe it will be possible to prank them later. *ggggggggg* 😉
    Now you are still living and I will pray that it will be still long time. 🙂
    I hope that you will receive my letter soon.
    Love and peace for you. God bless you,
    Lucky

  5. Siatekwar Says:

    Dear Rogelio,

    my name is Simon and i am from Germany. I read your story in a local newspaper and as i read it, i was sorry that there is no remission. It’s great that you rue the homicide and so i wouldn’t give you the death penalty. But I cant imagine how it feels to know when you’ll die. Would you tell me how it is? I am really sorry you. God bless you!

    Your Simon

Leave a Reply

