Responses from Rogelio

October 14, 2008

I received a letter from Rogelio today. He asked me to post these responses to some of the comments that have been made by readers of this blog. –JRP

Isabelle:

Chabela! Nice to red you on the Internet . . . well, sort of :-). Jonathan got the card. Like my beard? Juanski said that he’d grow a beard if you would?! Solidarity, Buddy! Huge grin!

Rosy:

For your words of encouragement, gracias. My hope has yet to dim.

Mike: 

Three words, but they mean a lot: I believe now.

Tina:

All those exclamation marks . . . you’re doing like Rianon!!!!! Not feeling too well. My feet are sore. I think it’s tumors growing in my ankles. (Insiders’ joke . . . haven’t lost my mind, yet.)

Ann:

What do you think of my beard? I look like a caveman? You’re just jealous 🙂

Francoise:

Comment ca va, mon amie? I have read your   words and appreciate that you are with me in thought. Merci beaucoup.

Corina:

My words began to show somebody, anybody, what it’s like to walk in these shoes. I hardly thought it would mean much, as I told your Tio. I am convinced now that it is more than I thought and glad this has bred positive vibes. Your words gave weight to that. Thank you.

Carmel:

If not for your Tio Mumu, you never would have typed this text to me…I wouldn’t be the person I am now. I’m sure that you realize how amazing, how thoughtful and caring your Tio Mumu is, and I should thank you for allowing me to borrow your Tio these past 9 years. I know without a doubt that my life would have turned out differently, more productive, if I had had a Tio Mumu while growing up. He’s a decent and extraordinary person. The thanks go to him for touching all our lives.

One Response to “Responses from Rogelio”

  1. Isabelle Says:

    A beard for solidarity 😉 ? Sounds like an interesting campaign… Thanks to Juanski and you for asking me to join ! huge grin too. Well, what can I say ? You only could write this, Buddy 🙂 So happy to read you. Cards and letters are flying over to you right now, thinking of you very much, always. Much love. Chabela.

Leave a Reply

